Clippy Public Beta Force Close Issues

Clippy Public Beta Force Close Issues

I just recently became aware that certain users are experiencing issues with Clippy force closing on their devices. This is now a known issue, and I am looking into it. If you have any issues with Clippy force closing, either leave a comment on my blog or send me an email. My email address available on the description page of Clippy Public Beta. I want to thank Tony personally for pointing this issue out to me. Rest assured, I am well aware of the issue, and I’m looking into what might be causing it right now. Clippy is currently in public beta, and there will be bugs, but I assure you, I’m working on it. The issue might have something to do with the fact that Tony is running a nightly release of CyanogenMod (0804) on a Nexus One, but I’m determined to make sure all of my applications function properly on as many devices as possible, and that includes rooted devices running CyanogenMod and other custom firmware. I know that there are issues with rooted phones and phones with custom firmware not being able to run applications that use Google‘s copy protection, but I don’t believe in locking down my applications, and _none_ of my applications, including the paid versions have any copy protection what-so-ever, and even if they did, it would be fairly easy to circumvent. It’s because of people like Tony that developers such as myself can make sure these issues are fixed before I ship a final release. Therefore, I’d like to publicly apologize for any issues that you might be having with my applications, and I’d like to thank everyone who sends in crash information, as it really does help me fix the problems. Honestly, if nobody had sent in any emails to me regarding the force close issues, I would still be dumbfounded as to why my application only has one star. Anyways, I’m going to start looking into this issue immediately, and I’ll hopefully have a proper fix for the issue pushed out to devices via the market within 48 hours. Thank you for your understanding.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

