Clippy Public Beta Minor Update 0.1.2 Released

Clippy Public Beta Minor Update 0.1.2 Released

I just released an update that fixes the force close on the About tab. Since most people haven’t even updated to version 0.1.1 yet, you probably won’t have two updates installed. I’m going to continue looking for bugs and making minor improvements before I start adding new features. Because of the recent force close problems, I’m currently focusing on making the application as stable as possible. Also, there is a pretty good chance that throughout the beta period, I might make significant changes to the database, and you may lose your clippings. Before that happens, I plan on adding the ability to export your clippings database to an SD card, however, I want to put this warning out there, so that you are prepared when that happens. Try not to use Clippy Beta for anything very important, and make sure there isn’t anything too valuable in your Clippings database before you upgrade. In the case that I make changes to the database in order to add new features, I will make a post on my blog ahead of time, so that you can safely backup your data. I suggest you check my blog to see if I made any major changes to the database system before upgrading. If I do make any significant changes, I will change the version number more than I do for minor upgrades. If you see a small increase in the version number, such as 0.1.1 to 0.1.2, chances are it’s only a bug fix release, or I only added a couple extra features. However, if the version number increases significantly, such as 0.1.2 to 0.2, make sure you check out my blog to see if you will lose any data. Keep in mind, this is a beta release for a reason. There is a rapid release cycle, and the code for the application isn’t very stable. Things will change rapidly, and you should always be prepared for the worst. That being said, I hope you enjoy beta testing Clippy, and I’m looking forward to hearing your feedback about it, and I look forward to seeing how you guys feel about the changes I make.

Leave a Reply

