Clippy Public Beta 0.1.5 Released

Clippy Public Beta 0.1.5 Released

I just released version 0.1.5 of the Clippy Public Beta. In this version, I made a ton of major interface improvements, in fact, I think you might not even be able to recognize it any more. There is a new settings menu, but for the moment, I am not allowing users to enable the settings, as some of them may cause serious problems, as they are not fully developed yet. I am speaking from experience, especially on the auto-start setting. Just trust me on this one, it’s not worth enabling those settings yet. I decided to disable them so I could rush out a new release, as the version in the market was gradually becoming archaic. Also, many additional abilities have been added, such as sending the clipboard/clippings as emails and text messages. If you’re wondering where the menus that were previously at the bottom of the screen no matter what went, they are now located in the context menu. You can access them by pressing the menubutton. Also, you may notice that the icon in the applications drawer is now simply labeled “Clippy”. However, as you will immediately notice when you enter the application for the first time after upgrading, this is still a beta, and it’s not yet stable. I wish I could go into more detail about all the dramatic changes that I made in this new release, but I’m really tired at the moment, and I just got done working for hours on releasing a new version for you guys to play with. I’ll probably update this post later, and go into more specific details. Also, you’ll be glad to hear that I made no database changes at all in this version, so your data should be safe if you are upgrading from a previous version. Try the new version out, and let me know what you think! Screenshots coming soon!

Leave a Reply

