Successful Android 2.2 SMS Limit Removal!

Successful Android 2.2 SMS Limit Removal!

An EliteBomb user, Jacob Miller, and myself managed to get the SMS limit removed successfully in Android 2.2 on his Motorola Droid (Original). I’d like to personally thank Jacob for spending the time with me in the chat in order to get the limit removed on his phone. The process on the post that describes how to remove the SMS sending manually has been updated to reflect what we had to do in order to get it to work. If you have a rooted Android device running version 2.2 (Froyo), and you have not been able to automatically remove your SMS sending limitation automatically, I highly recommend trying the method on that post, as I now know that it works. In addition to Jacob’s Droid, I personally managed to get the limit removal working perfectly in an Android 2.2 virtual machine running in the Android emulator included in the Android software development kit. I now know exactly how to remove the limit manually on most devices, and I really hope to have an automated limit removal tool out soon. If you try that method, and experience issues, do not hesitate to contact me, so I could try to get the limit on your device removed. This marks a new milestone for SMS limit removal, as nobody else has any documentation on how to remove the SMS sending limit in Android 2.2 yet. Thanks to everyone who notified me of the issue, and all of you who purchased EliteBomb Plus, which encouraged me to work on getting the limit removal working. I couldn’t have done it without you guys! 🙂

2 Responses to Successful Android 2.2 SMS Limit Removal!

  1. David says:

    I cant get it to work for fascinate 2.2

  2. Hello friend, I saw in your post that you put that removed the limit of an android virtualized, I wonder if there is a way to virtualize a machine, install android 2.2 Froyo, and use with a 3g modem to send sms? I have a system for sending sms that my servers are androids smartphones, the virtual machine to run for the same trip, I think I would have a much lower cost hardware, please respond if this solution is possible and if you have knowledge for the same, my email is allisonthiago@gmail.com, thank you.

Leave a Reply

