Just Installed Leaked Epic 4G Froyo ROM

Just Installed Leaked Epic 4G Froyo ROM

I just installed the recently leaked Android 2.2 (Froyo) ROM on my rooted Samsung Epic 4G phone using ClockworkMod, and after playing with it for a bit, I plan on finally starting development in EliteBomb to get automatic limit removal working on rooted Android 2.2 devices once and for all. I’m really excited to finally be able to start working on fixing this, and I really hope to have a proper fix for EliteBomb and InfiniteSMS (EliteBomb Plus will receive the fix first) out soon, hopefully within a couple of days, at least before Google decides to release Android 2.3 (Gingerbread). 😉 Anyways, I just wanted to let you guys know that I’m actively working on fixing the problem, and I hope to have a fix out soon. Take care. 🙂

UPDATE: The post describing how to manually remove the SMS sending limitations has been updated to fix a permission denied issue. The old instructions are still there, as they worked for a lot of people and only a small few are having problems with permissions being denied.

Leave a Reply

